Divorce Guide

Divorce Guide


Uncontested Divorce in Arkansas


Uncontested divorce in Arkansas helps a troubled couple in the state to get legal dissolution of their marriage. It involves paperwork submission with the family law or domestic relations clerk of the state county. Such kind of do-it-yourself procedures are helpful as it assures a fast and trouble-free lawful separation of a couple.

Basically, any kind of divorce is a painful thing for the couple who seek legal termination of their marriage. It involves lots of legal issues that require extensive time and lots of court trials. But, Arkansas uncontested divorce is feasible, as the concerning issues are handled confidentially.

In legal terms, the applicant who files the divorce petition is called the Plaintiff, whereas the spouse who responds is referred to as the Defendant. The divorce related actions in Arkansas are filed in the circuit court of the state. An uncontested divorce in Arkansas becomes easy and uncomplicated as both the spouses jointly co-operate on matters like equal division of property, child custody and alimony, etc.. Thus, it is necessary for an individual to understand all these things before filing for an uncontested divorce in Arkansas.

What does an Uncontested Divorce in Arkansas Comprise?

An uncontested divorce in Arkansas comprise of lawful proceedings by means of paperwork. It is painless as compared to other forms of divorce as both the spouses jointly co-operate with the legal matters and support them with the required documents. This way, the divorce proceedings are handled in a private manner and the personal matters do not get exposed to the common public.

What are the Grounds for Uncontested Divorce in Arkansas?

  • Voluntary separate living for a period of 18 months
  • Inability to give birth to children
  • Adultery
  • Imprisonment caused by mental illness for a period of three years
  • Conviction for a criminal act
  • Unkind and ruthless treatment that causes danger to the life of the spouse
  • Personal dishonor
  • Alcohol addiction for a year
  • Conviction of a villainous offense
  • Nonsupport to the spouse even if the partner is capable of providing the support for suitable maintenance.

By and large, the legal separations for Arkansas uncontested divorce are permissible, if the case is based on the general grounds defined by the state. Besides, it is essential to provide a proof of a spouse’s residency, proof of separation and a proof of non-cohabitation affidavit signed from a third party. However, it is not necessary to confirm the grounds by a third party.

How to File an Uncontested Divorce in Arkansas?

To file for an uncontested divorce in Arkansas, it is necessary for a spouse to fulfill the residency requirements. Normally, a 60 day period has to be accomplished by the divorce applicant in the Arkansas state. After that, an additional three months period is required for further actions till the final declaration of the judgment. A witness testifies the grounds and residency of the Plaintiff at the court hearing. The Plaintiff has to prepare a Decree of Divorce which is then signed by the judge after the hearing. A property settlement agreement is then attached to the final verdict of divorce.


Divorce Guide

Divorce Advice
Divorce Laws
Divorce Mediation
File for Divorce
DIY Divorce
Getting a Divorce
Divorce Guide for Men
Divorce Guide for Women
Divorce Child Support
Divorce Questions
Divorce Counseling
Divorce Alimony
Divorce Custody
Divorce Support
Divorce Rights
No Fault Divorce
Divorce Settlement
Divorce Papers
Fast Divorce
Uncontested Divorce
Quick Divorce
Collaborative Divorce
Divorce Cases
Divorce Paperwork
Divorce Procedures
Low Cost Divorce
Divorce Court
Divorce Petition
Stop Divorce
Cheap Divorce Lawyers Divorce Court Records


Divorce in Australia


Divorce in Europe



About Us : Contact Us : Privacy Policy
© All Rights Reserved, Divorce Guide